Is God Interested In The Game Of Football?

Let me speak to the situation in Ghana currently. African cup of Nations is on. Ghana has played two games already and drawn.

Ghana badly needs a win in their match against Guinea Bissau in the group stages if they want to remain in the game .

I just tuned into a radio station 30mins before kick off and they are praying and asking for God to intervene.

So I ask, what if Guinea Bissau also prays; who will God listen to?

Do you think God is interested in the game of football??

I’m only thinking out loud. I guess if God was to answer to this rhetorical question his answer will be “NO”

I can only wish the Black Stars well. Play your hearts out guys and let the chips fall where they may.

All the best

Go Ghana. Go Black Stars

6 thoughts on “Is God Interested In The Game Of Football?

    • Hahahahaha… God is busy listening to my prayers about becoming a billionaire so He won’t listen to yours about Nigeria scoring in a game created by human beings 🤣

Leave a comment